A few women of Satna city embarked upon novel idea in 1987 to provide free coaching to deprived school going children with an idea to improve upon their educational standard. Over the next four years they assiduously did the job and concluded if educational standard has to be improved a holistic approach was needed. They also realised that children would have to be prepared right from beginning to impart them education of their dreams. And thus began kindergarten classes and were laid seeds of Anupama Higher Secondary School.

To give a concrete shape to the coaching and elementary education, these leading women decided in a meeting to form Anupama Education Society on November 14, 1991. Incidentally, November 14 is celebrated in India as Children’s Day in the fond memory of Pt Jawaharlal Nehru, the first Prime Minister of India.

Within next four months formalities of registration were completed and AES was formally registered as a society on March 27, 1992.

After the registration, AES developed and built brick by brick Anupama Higher Secondary School. And while this process continued, attention of the office-bearers of the organisation was drawn towards the appalling condition of a majority of people, who were unable to send their children to school. And thus started social sector intervention with the belief that if the families prosper, education will be taken care of automatically.

Over the years, AES has emerged as a prominent NGO engaged in rural development and providing quality education to the urban students. Within seven years of its registration, in 1999 the organisation got the President’s Award for Women and Child Welfare. The President’s Award carried a cash prize of Rs 2 lakh. Later in the year 2006, the organisation was awarded ISO 9001:2000 certificate for quality management system in social sector.

At present AES is working in 29 districts of Madhya Pradesh (view map), though majority of direct work is concentrated in four districts – Satna, Rewa, Katni and Balaghat district.

Our Vision

The vision of the Organization is to develop the Society such that to fulfill the basic needs of the needy people as well as to end all sorts of exploitation, discrimination and violence against the minority groups of the Society.

Our Mission

To support the efforts of Development in society for women, children, disabled and under privileged people for making them aware, educated and self sustainable.

Our Strategy

The organisation is working through making people aware and developing in them skills, enhancing their capacities and organising them. With help from the organisation they can be made capable of utilising their rights and take the benefits of the opportunities through the projects and programmes for the betterment of their standard of living.

Our Objectives

  • To create the awareness among children and motivate them for the education.
  • To run the schools like Montessori, balwadies, crèches, child labour schools, centers for the educational, mental and physical development of the children and to assist for the child welfare programs.
  • To prepare the children self dependent, patriotic and inculcate the good citizenship in children.
  • To encourage the women for sewing, knitting, cottage industries to make them self dependent.
  • To help the SC, ST, OBC, minorities and the girls, youth to get benefit of government schemes.
  • To established community based organization for development.
  • Capacity building for women for awareness and self reliance.
  • Capacity building for women for awareness and self reliance.
  • Capacity building for women for awareness and self reliance.
  • To focus on income generation activities, innovative agro farming, sustainable means for poverty elevation.
  • To enhance the livelihood conditions of the society.
  • To improve the health conditions of the society members.
  • Mainstreaming the weaker section of society.
  • To work for improving the Awareness on education, health and against violence.
  • Capacity building of women for awareness and self reliance.
  • Focus on income generation activities for poverty elimination.

Key Personnel

Pramod Tiwari

Founder , AES

Shaila Tiwari

Secretery, AES

Ankita Tiwari


Sanyogita Bhasin

President, AES

Y. K. Sinha

Principal , Anupama Hr. Sec. School

Versha Singh

Vice Principal , Anupama Hr. Sec. School

Ruma Sengupta

Event Co-Ordinator, AES


  • UNFPA, Bhopal
  • Oxfam, New Delhi
  • The Hunger Project, New Delhi
  • CASA, Bhopal
  • Women and Child Development Department, Satna
  • Central Social Welfare Board, New Delhi
  • MP State Social Welfare Board, Bhopal
  • Mahila Aarthik Evam Vitta Vikas Nigam, Bhopal
  • Panchayat and Social Justice Department, Satna
  • Central Pollution Control Board, Bhopal
  • Envrionment Planning and Coordination Orgnaisation, Bhopal
  • National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development (NABARD), Bhopal
  • Zilla Panchyat, Katni, Sivani, Balaghat, Anooppur
  • National Child Labour Project, Reewa
  • DPIP
  • Lok Swasthya Yantriki Vibhag
  • Rajiv Gandhi Watershed Mission
  • Madhya Pradesh Voluntary Health Association
  • Samarthan Centre for Development Support
  • Mapcast, Bhopal
  • Walmi, Bhopal
  • The Hunger Project, New Delhi/Bhopal
  • HLFPPT, Noida
  • MPSACS, Bhopal
  • The Micronutrient Initiative India, New Delhi
  • National Rural Health Mission, Bhopal
  • National Urban Livelihood Mission, Bhopal
  • Mahatma Gandhi State Institute of Rural Development and Panchayat Raj, Jabalpur

Supporting Organisations

  • Smartian Social Service, Satna
  • Aastha Mahila Samiti, Satna
  • Laxmi Mahila Mandal, Satna
  • Gurudev Educational and Cultural Society, Satna
  • Darpan Nari Chetna Sansthan, Satna
  • Adarsh Lok Kalyan Samiti, Satna
  • Vinoba Gramodaya Pratishthan, Mauganj, Reewa
  • Gram Sudhar Samiti, Sidhi
  • Drishti, Shahdol
  • Aryans Youth Club, Katni
  • Sharda Yog Evam Prakritik Samsthan, Umaria
  • Anooppur Navyuvak Mandal, Anooppur
  • Mahila Vikas Parishad, Sivani
  • Sahara Kala Vikas Mahila Samiti, Mandla
  • Vidya Advance for Rural Youth, Umaria
  • Agrasar Shiksha Samaj Kalyan Samiti, Raisen
  • Poorva Prakritik Chikitsa Evam Yog Kendra, Chhindwara
  • Bharatiya Gramin Mahila Sangh, Dindori
  • Tiger Yuva Mandal, Narsinghpur
  • Gramin Adivasi Samaj Samaj Vikas Sanstha, Chhindwara
  • Chhatarpur Mahila Jagriti Manch, Chhatarpur
  • Gramin Janjagriti Mahila Mandal, Damoh
  • Life Line Service Society, Sagar
  • Srishti Welfare Society, Panna
  • Navsrijan Sanstha, Teekamgarh
  • NIWCYD, Dhindhori
  • Academy of Bright Career Shiksha Samiti, Balaghat
  • Gram Utthan Samiti, Chhindwara
  • Lokmanch Shodh Shikshan Sansthan, Anooppur
  • Jankalyan Kendra, Baitul
  • Abhar Mahila Samiti, Chhatarpur
  • Sandhan, Teekamgarh
  • Darshana, Chhatarpur
  • Hard, Shahdol
  • Gurukul Sanskriti Samiti, Sidhi
  • Jan Sahayak Samiti, Sidhi
  • Samagra Gramin Vikas Sansthan, Reewa
  • Ekta Parishad, Katni
  • Shankar Saraswati Shikshan Sansthn, Katni
  • Samvedna, Panna
  • Adhivakta Samooh Mitra Mandal, Bhopal
  • Sanghmitra Sansthan, Raisen
  • Bal Sansthan, Narsinghpur
  • Samudayik Vikas Samiti, Gwalior
  • Saheli Social Welfare Development and Society, Jabalpur
  • Shreshtha Jankalyan Samiti, Teekamgarh
  • Gyan Vigyan Samiti, Chhindwara
  • Kesari Sanstha, Hoshangabad
  • Bhoomika Institute for Rural Development, Guna
  • Bhawana Shri Mahila Mandal, Shivpuri
  • Pratham, Bhopal
  • MPVHA, Bhopal

Operational Areas

At present AES is working in 29 districts of Madhya Pradesh (view map below), though majority of direct work is concentrated in four districts – Satna, Rewa, Katni and Balaghat district. No. of District cover – 29,  No. of Block cover -135, No. of Villages cover – 14800